“I haven’t failed .I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work”- Thomas Alwa Edison

790954802912742694

This is one of the best positive quote that I have ever seen. This one single statement explains the whole life of Edison. He was a person who was never willing to give up. According to him just because it didn’t work the first time doesn’t mean they won’t come up with a way that does work. In our life we need to be persistent. If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.

I have seen the quote written this way: ”if I find 10,000 ways something won’t work, I haven’t failed. I am not discouraged, because every wrong attempt discarded is often a step forward. It is a fact that Thomas Edison tested over 30000 filaments before he came up with his version of a practical Light Bulb. Imagine if he had given up when the first one did not work. His persistence paid off….

So our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is to try just one more time….

VISMAYA K

2 thoughts on ““I haven’t failed .I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work”- Thomas Alwa Edison”

Leave a comment